

BOARD OF TRUSTEES EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Special Meeting Held at USNH System Office

(*July* 15, 2021)

Meeting Minutes

(APPROVED: August 19, 2021)

In Attendance: Executive Committee Members present at meeting location (USNH System Office; 5 Chenell Drive, Concord, NH 03301): Chair Joseph Morone, , Secretary Kass Ardinger, Trustees Todd Black, and Jackie Eastwood. Executive Committee Members participating by videoconference: Vice Chair Jamie Burnett, Trustees Morgan Rutman, and Wally Stevens. Other Trustees present at meeting location: Frank Edelblut, and Shawn Jasper. Other Trustees participating by videoconference: Amy Begg, Don Birx, Jim Dean, Jim Gray, Cathy Green, Mackenzie Murphy, Mike Pilot, Mark Rubinstein, Gregg Tewksbury, Melinda Treadwell, and David Westover.

Call to Order: At 4:00 pm, Chair Morone called the meeting to order, had the roll called, and noted the presence of a quorum sufficient for the conduct of business.

Congratulating GSC President Mark Rubinstein, the Chancellor-elect of CCSNH: Chair Morone congratulated President Rubinstein on his election as the next Chancellor of CCSNH, effective September 1, 2021, and thanked him for his dedicated service to UNH, GSC, USNH, and the Board of Trustees. Members of the Executive Committee and other Trustees participating in the meeting joined in thanking President Rubinstein with a round of applause.

Approval of Meeting Minutes: On motion moved by Trustee Eastwood and seconded by Trustee Ardinger, the committee unanimously approved by roll call vote the minutes of the meeting of June 24, 2021:

VOTED, that the Executive Committee approve the minutes of the Executive Committee meeting of June 24, 2021, as presented.

COVID-19 Protocols for Fall Semester: Chair Morone led the committee and other Trustees present in a discussion of the draft COVID-19 protocols for the fall semester. Several changes were suggested and will be incorporated into the version forwarded to the Attorney General's Office for review and comment.

Nonpublic Session: At 4:35 pm, on motion made by Chair Morone and seconded by Vice Chair